Ard Matthews - First Offerings

SKU sicd 077
Ard Matthews is known as one of South Africa`s most prolific singer/songwriters. His heartfelt music and dynamic stage performances have inspired people both locally and internationally. As the front man of South African band Just Jinjer, his indelible lyrics and melodic arrangements led the way to the success of their debut album title 'All Comes Round', which became one of the biggest selling albums of all time in South Africa in their genre. The album achieved double platinum status in its first year, with the follow up album "Something for now" reaching the same status a year later.

In 2010 a decision was made to pursue a solo album, and so began an extensive writing process which took Ard all over the world and around South Africa - from sailing around the Mafia Islands, to visiting India on an extended trip in February 2012. The album draws on many themes and thoughts and was recorded over a period of many months, with the last few penned at his beach house in Durban where he now lives with his canine companion Jeff. With brand new tracks and some formidable life experience behind him, the new album is set to introduce an exciting solo path for Ard Matthews.

"This album has been a diary of my life in a way. It is a musical depiction of where I've been over the last couple of years, and I'm really excited to share it with you all. I hope that the public are ready to listen to raw, unpretentious, brutally honest music, because that is what this is about " says Ard of the album. "It also turns out that the general theme is love again, I guess that's just me - no point in changing that now, right? While trends and fashions come and go, love always prevails."

1. Systems Used
2. Got Time
3. Bolder
4. Bright Light
5. That's Love
6. Providence
7. One Day My Lover
8. More Fire
9. Appreciate
10. Would It Help
11. Summer Long
12. Time Over Wine
    Your Price R 119.95